Moments of dissecting

There are moments, lost in thoughts, where the imagination ceases to create and dream and everything feels like it is falling apart. Questioning things that I have taken for granted or accepted without question. Hand me down habits. (thought that was catchy phrase) Imagine a relay race where the runner passes you the baton, take it and go off running not knowing why or for what purpose. Playing music you used to love and even though you are hitting the notes the relation of the notes loses coherence, soul. Words where meanings disappear into vocal sounds of letters put together.

As I have an eye on society alien observer that I am. Listening of talk about justice but not hearing anything about morality. Preaching of Morality and hearing hypocrisy.  Mention of Respect and it is defined in a one sided selfish contract. Or it’s sister Loyalty defined the same way. Ah , and then Love defined by everything that it is not. Flowers , jewelry, money spent, and promises. Promises, a momentary contract erased by time or attention and held dearly by the other.

Mind is too far at this. Ever feel you only scratched the surface ?

5 thoughts on “Moments of dissecting

  1. Scarlett

    Everything is always portrayed as if gifts will fix or perfect a relationship, or even attract one. Maybe they do, but then there is boredom, and what happens when the gifts don’t keep increasing in spectacularity? (just made that word up) I do like your phrase though, hand me down habits, that’s Life Jim… said Spock.

    The more I know about science, people – the everythings the more I realise how little that scratch on the surface is.

    Reply
      1. Scarlett

        Looks like I replied to another post in the sidebar of WordPress, sorry.

        Someone asked me about ‘favourites’ recently, favourite singer, song, movie and book, I don’t have many of those and I think it’s natural that you go off things you really used to love. I think that happens as you get older, things no longer describe you as you change. Alienation too, I think its a product of change but it becomes exacerbated by being apart from what goes on around you.

Leave a comment